Pac(hyderm) Attack

This is a story my parents like to tell from their days traveling and working overseas. I interviewed my folks over Thanksgiving break and put this together.For this project I got to use the 3D (2.5D) functions of After Effects. I think it worked out well! Also, David Stamm came through with an excellent score for me. Thanks!

UPDATE! 4/24/2008

I’m submitting this to a festival, so I made some small fixes on imperfections that were bugging me.  Enjoy!

You can watch it here: https://kristianperry.wordpress.com/2008/05/06/its-nice-to-be-recognized/

2 comments

  1. David Stamm · January 23, 2008

    I dig the new map fx and the new credits typography, Kristian. 🙂 This was a fun project to work on, and is still one of my favorite shorts!

  2. Shelly · January 26, 2008

    Fantastic – not at all how I had envisaged it would be. It brought a lump to my throat actually – didn’t realise I was so cute!!! Shelly

Leave a Reply

